Featured Post

Four Decades Along the Rainbow Road

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Columbia Democratic Club Endorsements


The Columbia Democratic Club (CDC) issued endorsements for Democratic candidates for the primary elections on June 24, 2014 and the general election on November 4.  To win an endorsement, each candidate had to receive 50 percent plus 1 of the ballots cast.  Only CDC members who are residents in Howard County were eligible to vote.  Over 200 participated.

Following are the endorsements by the CDC:

U.S. Congress District 2 – Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger

U.S. Congress District 3 – Rep. John Sarbanes

U.S. Congress District 7 – Rep. Elijah Cummings

Governor/Lt. Governor – Anthony Brown/Ken Ulman

Attorney General – Brian Frosh

Comptroller – Peter Franchot

MD District 9 (Senate) – Dan Medinger

MD District 9-A (Delegate) – Walter Carson, Ward Morrow

MD District 9-B (Delegate) – Tom Coale

MD District 12 (Senate) – Ed Kasemeyer

MD District 12 (Delegate) – Terri Hill, Clarence Lam

MD District 13 (Senate) – Guy Guzzone

MD District 13 (Delegate) – Vanessa Atterbeary, Shane Pendergrass, Frank Turner

Howard County Executive – Courtney Watson

Howard County Council District 1 – Jon Weinstein

Howard County Council District 2 – Calvin Ball

Howard County Council District 3 – Jen Terrasa

Howard County Council District 4 – Mary Kay Sigaty

Howard County Council District 5 – Alan Schneider

Howard County State’s Attorney – Dario Broccolino

Clerk of the Circuit Court – Wayne Robey

Register of Wills – Byron Macfarlane

Judge of the Orphan’s Court – Anne Dodd, Nicole Bormel Miller

Howard County Sheriff – James Fitzgerald

Howard County Democratic Central Committee – Jonathan Branch, Candace Dodson-Reed,    

                       Abby Hendrix, Ethel Hill, Kathy Macfarlane






No comments: